We can google you!!

Google watching

Student name : Changyong Yi

Student number : 299361

After we have talked about google privacy with the cartoon , I searched up my name in Google and I found myself at there.

Search title : Changyong yi

at google image search I could find myself at the top line.

After I clicked my picture it brought me an web site called “lafango.com”.

http://lafango.com/changyong#!/media/20879-changyong

There were a lot of videos that I uploaded on youtube 3years ago.

It was not as shocking as I though since my videos are available for anybody on youtube (public)

But the fact that anybody can google nowadays seems true.

Now I knew I am not one of exceptions for that.

About 창용 ChangYong

I am an Business Student in Berlin Germany. I'm from Gwangju Korea and looking for a business idea here in Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We can google you!!

  1. Bruce Spear says:

    Excellent start, you are the first in our class to set up a blog and post. Plus, I like the direct storytelling way you explain what you’ve done. It is simple, and we all have many more steps to go, but this is indeed where we start! Thanks! -Dr.B!

  2. sasha1989 says:

    Chang, good work!
    You blog is easily readable and there is a clear story line.
    I like it!
    Your post made me curiouse and I checked myself.
    I found all the comments and answers at different places.
    It is shoking.
    PS: Your topic is somehow close to mine 😉
    by Sasha

  3. Iris Ng says:

    Hey nice post changyi!

    I liked how you hve a personal touch by googling for your own name. I tried googling my name and was quite shocked at the results. One of the results were a list of students o level results, and my name was in the list. And another one had pictures of me, which an acquaintance took and posted on his blog when we met at an event.

    This post makes me think about privacy issues, sl
    Something very touchy and so important, especially in this technology age where everyone is so accessible- through Facebook, twitter, tumblr etc. It’s scary how people can ‘mine’ your data and information through these various web sources. On the other hand, we could argue that You yourself can control such content. Eg. Taking care what pictures you post of yourself on Facebook.

    On the other side of the argument, privacy can be easily invaded. Like in my case, the acquaintance that posted my photo online did so without my permission or knowledge. Are such actions controllable?

    This comment is just to set you guys thinking about privacy issues and how we can curb it or better protect ourselves from such information leaks. Has technology broken too many barriers for humankind?

Leave a comment